top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMeredith

32 Headlines Later

Harpswell girls have two most-visited sites: Facebook and BBC News. So real or fake, everyone is constantly consuming headlines.


There are four in-depth presentations about selected news stories each week. I facilitate the two in English. Our goal is to understand the source article, do background research, analyze the event, and open a discussion about future strategy and bigger picture concerns.


We tackle tough questions. Last week, a student asked me why Trump likes Putin. What's Khmer for, "As soon as Robert Mueller answers my fan mail, I'll come back with an answer?"


Below is an ongoing list of all of the headlines I've worked through with student presenters:


See if you can spot a pattern of which source the girls prefer. If you have any questions about Hong Kong's relationship with Beijing, or Argentina's stubbornly high inflation, I know enough to carry some really bad small talk.

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page